Last Update: June 14, 2019
Whether you plan go with a guide or on your own accord, it’s good to be well versed about the Utah fishing license rules and regulations. Note that fees and requirements could change year after year, so be sure to check the links for the most accurate information. The Utah DNR also publishes guidebooks each year for comprehensive rules and regulations around fishing and hunting in the state. Know before you go.
When you book a guided fly fishing trip with All Seasons Adventures, we ensure you are licensed and that all current regulations are being adhered to. In your booking invoice, you will see a “required documents” section. This must be filled out with your license information 48 hours in advance.
Do I need a Fishing License in Utah?
Yes. A Utah fishing license is required in the state of Utah for everyone 12 years of age and older.
What do My Fishing License Fees Cover?
The fees help protect and preserve this amazing sport for future generations. Examples of what funds might be used for include habitat development, conservation education, fishery management and endangered species protection.
What Do I need to Buy a Fly Fishing License in Utah?
In addition to payment, drivers license and residence information, you will be asked some personally identifiable information, such as height, weight, hair and eye color. This helps ensure your Utah fly fishing license does not get shared or used by others.
Do I Qualify as an In-State Resident?
To qualify for an in-state license, you should have been a resident for six consecutive months. There are a few exceptions, including if you are stationed in the military here and if you are attending college, in which case you must have been doing so for 60 consecutive days.
Is There a Penalty for Not Having a License?
If you’re caught fishing without a license, you’ll receive a ticket and a fine, including one for each fish you caught. Play by the rules and you’ll feel good about fishing or fly fishing in Utah’s world class waters.
How Much is a Fly Fishing License in Utah?
|License Type||3 Day||7 Day||1 Year||2 Year||3 Year||4 Year||5 Year|
|Resident & Nonresident Age 12-13||$5||$5||$5|
|Resident Age 14-17||$16||$16||$16|
|Resident Age 18-64||$16||$20||$34||$66||$99||$132||$165|
|Resident Age 65+||$16||$20||$25||$50||$75||$100||$125|
|Resident Disabled Veteran||$12||$12||$12||$24||$36||$48||$60|
|Nonresident Age 14-17||$24||$25||$25|
|Nonresident Age 18+||$24||$40||$75||$149||$223||$297||$371|
Ways to Buy a Fly Fishing License in Utah
- Online – Head on over to the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources website, enter your date of birth and follow the prompts to purchase online.
- App – Download the Utah Hunting & Fishing App to purchase and store your Utah fly fishing license in addition to a variety of other features and benefits.
- Local Vendors – There are hundreds of license agent locations in the state. The Utah DNR has provided a quick search site to help you locate a local vendor. See Utah License Agent Locator.
- Call – 1-800-221-0659 and buy your fishing license over the phone. Note, a $2 fee will apply.
- Your Guide – Book your fly fishing trip with All Seasons and we’ll make it easy to get your license and hit the water.
Why does one need to give a drivers license? Makes no sense as I won’t be driving a fish home sounds like more BS just to have a good time on our waterways
Live web sex webcam is a great way to have sex in real time. You can see how she tastes, how he loves her, and more! This is a great way to improve your sex life or as a way to get her to want you more.